Dear Members of the RCSL,

We are pleased to inform you that the RCSL Board approved proposals of the RCSL Governing Body for 2014-2018 term.

The RCSL Governing Body consists of the RCSL Board, the Executive Committee, the Editorial Committee and the Podgorecki Prize Committee. Following decisions made by the RCSL Board, the Executive Committee is responsible for routine administration and also for implementing policies approved by the RCSL Board. The Editorial Committee is responsible for publishing the RCSL Newsletters. The Podgorecki Prize Committee decides the winner of the Podgorecki Prize.

A. The RCSL Board

Members in the positions with * can vote. President* Masayuki Murayama **Immediate Past President** Vittorio Olgiati **Elected Board Members*** Arvind Agrawal Adam Czarnota Hakan Hyden Rashmi Jain Stefan Machura Ralf Rogowski Germano Schwartz **Coopted Board Members** Pierre Guibentif Kiyoshi Hasegawa Susan Sterett Rachel Vanneuville Working Group Chair* Rosemary Auchmuty (Comparative Studies of Legal Professions) Barbara Giovanna Bello (Gender) Luigi Cominelli (Civil Justice and Dispute Resolution)

Alberto Febbrajo (Sociology of Constitution) ** Marina Kurkchiyan (Comparative Legal Culture) Guy Osborn (Law and Popular Culture) Dani Rudnicki (Human Rights) Germano Schwartz (Social and Legal Systems) Devanayaka Sundaram (Law and Migrations) Angelica Cuellar Vazquez (Law and Politics) ** Approved by the Board in August 2014 **Podgorecki Young Scholar Prize Winner** Iker Barbero

B. The Executive Committee

Masayuki Murayama (President) Arvind Agrawal (Vice-President) Hakan Hyden (Vice-President) Germano Schwartz (Secretary) Adam Czarnota (Onati Scientific Director) Pierre Guibentif (RCSL Website) Stefan Machura (Editorial Committee)

C. The Editorial Committee

This is a new committee that will expand the scope of the RCSL Newsletter, including the academic activities of RCSL members from all over the world.

Stefan Machura (Chair) Rashmi Jain Germano Schwartz Mavis Maclean Takayuki Ii Verda Irtis Nazim Ziyadov

D. The Podgorecki Senior Scholar Prize Committee

Robert Dingwall (Chair) Maria Bergoglio Stephan Parmentier

E. IISL Board Members Nomination

The Board of the International Institute of Sociology of Law is not a part of the RCSL Governing Body. But the RCSL sends the President and four members to the Board of the IISL in Onati. The following four members are nominated by the RCSL Board.

Benôit Bastard Joxerramon Bengoetxea Ulrike Schultz Germano Schwartz

We will try to serve as much as possible for the RCSL members. We would like to listen to voices of our members. We welcome input from you!

Best wishes,

Masayuki Murayama

25 September 2014